I’m now half way done with the additional ring to the garden dance floor.

20140312-145958.jpg
I’m making it with recycled lumber from a huge deck that was torn down. I got three truck loads, and have been using it in all my building projects the last few years. Now I’m running out and have had to buy more and more new lumber. I’ve put an ad in the local paper so I hope to get more old wood for this and my next building project.

The veiw from the philosophers chair.

20140312-151351.jpg
Contemplating the vicissitudes of life.

It probably looks kinda neat from outer space. If anyone is flying into Arlanda Airport from the west (Oslo, Reykjavik, etc) look out to the left. You might see it. It’s about 70 km west of the airport. The flight route is just a bit south so look to the north. I have seen the garden from up there before.

